AP Teacher, Graduate MLC Election Polling Today – List of Main Candidates by Party

The chief electoral officer of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana has made all necessary arrangements for elections to the state Legislative Councils from the Teachers and Graduates constituencies in the two states on Thursday. Speaking to reporters here on Wednesday,  Bhanwarlal, the CEO, said polling would be held from 8 am to 6 pm on Thursday and counting would take place on March 20.

All the examinations scheduled for Thursday were postponed to later dates and the dates were already announced by the respective examination boards. Bhanwarlal said that mobile phones would not be allowed inside the polling stations. Voters can show any photo-identity proof such as passport, Aadhaar card and PAN card. Voters are allowed to avail casual leave on Thursday. Violet sketch pens will be supplied to voters to mark their preferential votes.

 Counting of votes is scheduled for March 20. The polling for local authorities constituencies in AP is scheduled for March 17, the counting for which will also take place on March 20.

Srikakulam-Vijayanagaram-Visakhapatnam Graduates constituency :

Contestants : 30

Main candidates:

Madhav –BJP

Aja Sharma – (PDF)


Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool  Graduates Constituency

Contestants: 25

KJ Reddy – TDP

Vennapoosa Gopala Reddy – YSRCP Support

Geyanand – Communist parties support

Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool  Teacher  Constituency

Contestants: 10

Bachchala Pullayya – TDP

Katti Narasimha Reddy – STU

Vanteru Srinivasa Reddy



Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Graduates constituency

Contestants: 14

Vemareddy Pattabhi Reddy –TDP

Y.Srinivasulu Reddy – PDF


Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Teachers constituency

Contestants: 9

Vasudeva Naidu – TDP

Vitapu Bala Subrahmanyam – PDF

Surineni Ananda Naidu – APTF


Total voters in Andhra Pradesh: 40,772

Polling booths: 1192

Polling time: 10AM to 6PM

Counting of polls: 20th March 2017


Related News for you